Yeah, Austin was pretty Weird


Advertisement
United States' flag
North America » United States » Texas » Austin
March 28th 2014
Published: March 31st 2014
Edit Blog Post

Total Distance: 0 miles / 0 kmMouse: 0,0

Austin, TX


I gotta say, I can't say I LOVED the city of Austin. It mostly was going against my grain. Coming out of Ouachita Forest, getting in touch with nature, and raising my vibration in the Aquarian age did not vibe with the nasty city life. The main activity for the partiers was to party and I'm over here trying to take it easy on the partying.

Pulling into the city with the address of the botanical gardens, I walked paths to see flowers as well as a Faerie Exhibition. That was my favorite part, seeing work done by kids where they created homes for faeries to live in - super cute!

After making my way and settling into the hostel, I did some exploring around the city. I went into a Russian restaurant, which felt rooting as far as I know. Then there was a jewelry gallery, a weird museum, and bars, bars, bars. Lots of drinking, out in Austin.

Interestingly, Jesus has been calling out since leaving Arkansas and entering Texas, and sure enough, there was a group of church volunteers at the same hostel as me. Plus, there was a priest who is there on his own to give a sermon in a few days. It was all so attractive to me, and I feel that it was a sign to learn more about the life of Jesus.

The next day, I made my way to Hamilton Pool. The lady at the entrance told me it was $15 and I thought it was going to be $3. I realize that I had just spent money to take my car out of its parking spot and to drive 30 miles was costly and that sometimes things you want to do cost money, but I rejected the offer and left. Why was I supposed to go all the way out there then?

I got back to the city and played the guitar on a street corner. No one gave me money except my homeless friend. I ended up just telling people I wanted them to be happy since they weren't giving any money away.

Me and my new friend hung out that evening. He told me about his life in Ireland, being found in the woods by his parents as a baby, becoming a druid in the forest, finding a cave under a lake where he learned blacksmithing. I'm like, "you realize I believe everything you're telling me, right?" And I did and I do and I swear it's the truth!

This poor guy needed a shower and bed so I booked him a bunk at the hostel. The next day I took him to a town outside Austin, where he could get away from the thought pollution and make his way back to Ireland. I have to say, I certainly learned about faith by transplanting him somewhere new, knowing it would be best for him..

Since Austin, I have been visiting a friend in Denton, catching up on the studying music life. It has been a nice time, and soon it is off to Roswell to get in touch with the alien parts of me!


Additional photos below
Photos: 7, Displayed: 7


Advertisement



Tot: 0.189s; Tpl: 0.011s; cc: 11; qc: 47; dbt: 0.1375s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 2; ; mem: 1.1mb