midland tennesee


Advertisement
Published: June 13th 2007
Edit Blog Post

My best attempt at taking our picture with the auto timer.My best attempt at taking our picture with the auto timer.My best attempt at taking our picture with the auto timer.

Today we are wearing complementary colors.
Blogger: Katie
Location: EBF, TN, potentially near Dickson. Or Shiloh

Welcome to central time. We just pulled off to get some more gas, use the bathroom and eat. DJ and I have been on a weird eating schedule today, I think that might be why I felt weird. We stopped at this really nice on/off Horizon gas station with a Backyard Burgers place. At the food place I discovered my new favorite drink: Sobe Lean cranberry grapefruit drink. At first I said that sounds weird, but now I love it.

DJ got talking to this guy who saw our license plate and asked him about it because his insurance company is called Fortis. That's kinda interesting. It is always interesting to hear DJ talk to people because he adopts their accents really quickly. I think that we'll start to call him later and he'll be talking like he's lived in Texas his whole life. That's just a speculation of course, and I'm sure that he'll switch right back when we call. We can test the theory later.

Updates about the E key. It's still broken and now I've lost it. So now we have a yellow piece of cardboard taped there in the shape of a key with E written on it. It was DJ's idea. I swear. It looks kinda funny.

We're expected to arrive in Memphis at 6:39pm CT.

PS regarding accents, DJ just mentioned that is hard for him to kick accents, especially Irish and Scottish ones. He even sings certain things with those accents. I think this just goes to show that we should have visited Ireland/Scotland by now, slash should have lived there, and if I am to fully finish my Irish/Scottish rant, I should also have red hair. Now I'm going to get off my soapbox.

Here are some things that DJ wrote down earlier that I said. He didn't post them earlier because he thought that I would think that his aim was to make me look stupid. I think I've just conceded the fact that I am funny, and other people should enjoy that.

Katie: have we switched timezones yet?
DJ: I don't think so.
Katie: That's because we haven't gotten to Alabama yet.
DJ: {Pauses} We don't go through Alabama.
Katie: I know. But I was going to play Sweet Home Alabama when we crossed the Alabama border, then I realized we weren't going to. Then I was sad.

Katie: I hope tis CD has “Galileo” on it.
DJ: Didn't you make this CD?
Katie: Yes.
DJ: Shouldn't you know what's on it?
Katie: No.

Miles to go at end of writing blog: 153
Had to wait for cell service to resume in order to post. Sorry for the delay kiddies!
Now real miles to destination: 125

More pictures later, the thing took forever.

Advertisement



14th June 2007

My first time to follow a blog
Enjoying your blog-please include weather reports. I just came in from planting my (organic) tomatoes. It isd great gardening day in NH-overcast, occasional light rain.
14th June 2007

Weeee!!
Good job, guys! I hope you have time to have a relaxing dinner, maybe a glass of wine, and some chill time at the hotel.
14th June 2007

Katie, if I ever have to take an extended road trip, I'm finding you and taking you with me, end of story. You had me nearly rolling on the floor laughing.

Tot: 0.109s; Tpl: 0.029s; cc: 11; qc: 53; dbt: 0.0466s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb