See ya Nashville


Advertisement
United States' flag
North America » United States » Tennessee » Nashville
June 13th 2007
Published: June 13th 2007
Edit Blog Post

Blogger: Katie
Location: West of Nashville, TN

So we decided to blow past Nashville, we were both pretty indifferent about it, but were both excited to get to Memphis and the hotel sooner rather than later. about 70 miles back I just couldn't take driving anymore, so DJ is driving and I think waiting for me to blog for us to maybe switch again? I dunno.

When we switched we'd hit the boring section of TN and I just couldn't take it anymore. I was getting restless.

Things I've learned (and tried to store up for blogging from earlier)

The FedEx trucks have different colors depending on what are carrying. Fed is always purple, but the Ex is red for Freight and Green for Ground. We've seen a lot of FedEx trucks today.

Neat billboards:
"See Rock City" painted on a billboard that looked like a house. (PS our "e" key is still broken. Sad face.)

A blank yellow billboard only has writing in the bottom 1/4 where it says "buckle up" and a phone number. it's weird. i guess it made me look at it.

The great beef jerky outlet. I was driving and didn't see it behind the trucks (I was also probably preoccupied with passing people).

Vasectomy Removal services billboard. who advertises for that on a billboard?!

Now on to license plates. I really like license plates and I get excited when we see neat ones from other states. We saw our first Texas one very early today in our drive. I always wonder what other people's stories are. Where are they going? How far have they travelled before, etc. I wonder if people wonder that when they see our NH license plate?

Well, that's all I can think of for now. Hope you are all doing well. Today's been a tougher day to drive, but I think we'll just be happy when we're in Memphis. I still need to read my Shakespeare plays and call my doctor's office. But I don't feel like it.

Miles to Memphis: 186

PS Did I mention that yesterday i burnt my thumb on my bagel at the springhill suites? Well I did.


Advertisement



Tot: 0.109s; Tpl: 0.016s; cc: 16; qc: 49; dbt: 0.0522s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb