Day 2 - South Dakota


Advertisement
Published: July 6th 2008
Edit Blog Post

Day 2 started with the crapper full and we have a lovely picture of Jeff clearing out the problem. After several minutes reading the manual to make sure it would work in the right direction, everything cleared out. We drove from Iowa to South Dakota and I'm not sure what everyone is talking about when they say there is a shortage of corn. South Dakota is just like they said - hot, dry, windy, and flat. We are staying on the Missouri River (kind of) here at Al's Oasis. Mitch said he liked where we stayed last night better. I'm sure it will be an early morning and we will get the heck out of dodge. On to Crazy Woman Campground, Wyoming tomorrow.

Love,
The Wolvertons


Additional photos below
Photos: 6, Displayed: 6


Advertisement



6th July 2008

Full already
The Heflins are proud, full already. I hope you brought enough TP.
6th July 2008

crapper
oh, my god I would die if that was me cleaning out the crapper! plus, I wouldn't be able to live without it! looks like you guys are having fun?! christian likes the witches hat! see ya guys! the Hines family, heidi, eric, christian, ava,and lucy.
7th July 2008

Hello! Looks like a great trip so far! I just got back from the crazy family reunion... similar living cinditions, but very fun. Have a great time and thanks fro blogging! Keeps those of us homebound feeling a piece of vacation!-Lisa

Tot: 0.085s; Tpl: 0.016s; cc: 11; qc: 50; dbt: 0.0491s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb