West River


Advertisement
United States' flag
North America » United States » South Dakota » Faith
July 14th 2011
Published: July 14th 2011
Edit Blog Post

Oacoma Oacoma Oacoma

Rest stop
Not really in Faith, but again, closest town to where I'm at.

Obviously not a whole lot to update, but since I have access to internet I thought I'd make a quick update.

I'm safely West River. Enjoying some nice mid-western hospitality, and getting ready for the DRA Board Meeting.

Got a place to stay tonight in Custer State park and I'm starting to rethink my Harney Peak plans. It's going to be 90 degrees... I'm thinking that maybe sitting by the lake and fishing sounds like a better plan.

Anyhow, meeting is starting soon, so I'll just throw up a couple pictures and sign off!

-K


Additional photos below
Photos: 6, Displayed: 6


Advertisement

PlaintainsPlaintains
Plaintains

At the rest stop
Photo 5Photo 5
Photo 5

On the way to the Ranch I'm staying at
Photo 7Photo 7
Photo 7

On the ranch


Tot: 0.14s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 11; qc: 50; dbt: 0.0578s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb