Tyler Hill: Final year :'(


Advertisement
Published: March 14th 2012
Edit Blog Post

Total Distance: 0 miles / 0 kmMouse: 0,0


BACKTRACK:

My trip started of in Suffron, New York! I got to visit a kid who wasn't returning to camp this year. Her family are incredible! And then after visiting family in New York I finally went back to camp!

This was my 4th summer at Tyler Hill! It literally is the best camp in the world. I can't believe that I won't be going back next year 😞 This year I completly changed divisions and worked with the Sophmores. Being a freshmen for 3 years was amazing but a change was needed. I got to work with my original girls from my first year. I had an amazing division leader and assistent division leader who i love dearly (melissa and charlotte) and increadible kids and co counsellors.

I can't believe I lost color war for the 4th year in a row! I'm not the only one though (Gabby Mitnick, Lucy Greene). I was however on the winning team for olymics though which was a first. My favourite moments were definatly taking the kids down to the boating lake for sometimes 2 periods in a row, the trips to the movies, Camel beach and Carosel park, playing pick up sticks. And ofcourse the new craze in the world: Zumba!

This was definatly one of the best summers of my life.......


Additional photos below
Photos: 113, Displayed: 22


Advertisement



Tot: 0.105s; Tpl: 0.015s; cc: 10; qc: 51; dbt: 0.0412s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.3mb