CLASSIC movie...sortof


Advertisement
Published: May 8th 2006
Edit Blog Post

I'm not the type to say that I LOVE watching movies, which I think makes me a little strange. I can't help it, however, if I have a short attention span when it comes to things like that. There are certain movies, though, that I could watch over and over and over and over again and never get bored, and one of them is the classic teen movie Clueless. I don't know how adults feel about Clueless, but I know that pretty much every girl who was young enough to see it as a teenager and even a lot of boys think it's just fabulous. I know that I personally can quote most of the movie because I've seen it so many times. I think I like it so much because it was one of those teen movies they made before they made all the bad ones, so the jokes are actually funny and the movie is actually something that girls could probably relate to.

The reason I am writing about Clueless is because I am SO tired right now because I stayed up until 2:30 watching it last night. My friends all wanted to study so I left them alone and turned on an old favorite. But then everything in the entire world happened and a bunch of people called and about 25 minutes in I had to stop and I didn't get to turn it back on until about 1, at which point I was already exhausted. It didn't matter, though, because Clueless is one of those movies that I have to watch all the way through. I have to see Dionne's horrible hat when Cher picks her up from school at the beginning, and I have to see the part where they're leaving the party and Summer goes "that was a pretty random fiesta" and I have to see the part where Cher finally starts to like Travis and there are a dozen other parts I have to see but I absolutely must watch it to the end because I just can't not see Cher and Josh kiss for the first time. I've seen it like a million times but it still makes me sooooo happy every single time.

So maybe it's stupid because it is, after all, just a teen movie. But it's one of my favorites and it'll always be there when I'm bored. Except not after people don't use VCRs anymore....I should probably get the DVD. The "Whatever!" edition came out not long ago :-)

Advertisement



Tot: 0.064s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 9; qc: 51; dbt: 0.038s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb