Coming Home


Advertisement
Published: October 8th 2012
Edit Blog Post

Total Distance: 0 miles / 0 kmMouse: 0,0


Salisbury, MA was a zoo. I had envisioned a peaceful night at the beach, early autumn with cool nights and still warm days. Well half the east coast had the same idea. The campground was packed, I was lucky to get a spot for 1 night. It was a state park and campers were packed together like sardenes. We walked around til we found a trail leading to the river, really part of the ocean it was so big. Dogs were not allowed on the beach so we had to find somewhere that had great smells for Oscar and views for me.

We settled in for the night after figureing out I didn't have the electric turned on at the hookup box. After dinner I realized how tired I was so hit the sack early.

Sat morning we had another nice walk and then it was time to put the missing states on my state map on the camper. I added 5 but now have 2 holes to fill. I missed RI and VT on this trip so I'll have to go back. I added a blank map to the side of Pennelope last year while in FL. It is a sticker of the US and as you visit a state you take that state sticker and add it to the map. Then everyone knows where you've been.

We headed out for NY near the Hudson and before long realized I was back in the more populated section of the country. Traffic was terrible and the drivers were worse. Years ago I decided Conn drivers were the worst with Mass a close 2nd. I confirmed that decision.

We spent the night with a friend in NY, had a nice visit then headed for home Sunday afternoon.

The leaves here are turning but aren't pretty this year or maybe it's just too early. Nice to see the house but not all the leaves to clean up. I guess all vacations have to come to an end.

It was a great trip! I loved it all. Thanks for following along, I loved sharing.


Additional photos below
Photos: 8, Displayed: 8


Advertisement



Tot: 0.504s; Tpl: 0.011s; cc: 18; qc: 94; dbt: 0.3942s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.2mb