World History Class


Advertisement
Published: July 24th 2006
Edit Blog Post

Tonight I will attend my last class on World History. I am grateful for the tremendous amount that I have learned within the last 7 weeks, but quite sad at the same time. I am disappointed that I did not know much of what I learned before the class, as I feel that I am not very different from many other people in the United States. I feel that I would have acted very differently over the past 42 years of my life if I were educated to the "real world history" earlier in my life. I feel that the information that I have obtained over the past 7 weeks will make me a more qulified voter, a better citizen and more importantly an enlightened human being. I now realize the importance of learning history and will impart that to my children and hopefully one day may grandchildren. I hope to continue with the attitude and hopefully take future classes on World History!

Advertisement



Tot: 0.104s; Tpl: 0.011s; cc: 13; qc: 49; dbt: 0.0703s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb