WHAT'S THE PLAN?


Advertisement
United States' flag
North America » United States » Oregon » Portland
January 15th 2012
Published: January 15th 2012
Edit Blog Post

Total Distance: 0 miles / 0 kmMouse: 0,0

PLAN


"Where are you going?" "When are you going to come back?" "Are you going BY YOURSELF?" "You are leaving just like that?"

Please don't be horrified if I can't give precise answers to your desperate questions. I made my mind back in April. My only plan is improvisation. My goal is to help others.


Here is my tentative plan:




Jan 31st-February: Flying to San Jose, Costa Rica and staying with Manolo's tia for at least a month. I am planning to take spanish classes and volunteer. Dancing? of course!


March: Cuba. I have been trying to make contacts and get connections to stay with someone in Cuba. Hopefully I can get a visa with my Ukrainian passport in Costa Rica. The tickets are only $450 round trip and I can stady Salsa. ATACA~!


April: Hopefully Panama. I have exchanged a few e-mails with a tourism company Leading Adventure where I can help with tourists. Still waiting for the news.


May-August: Nicaragua. Will be volunteering in La Prusia y Casas de la Esperanza close to Granada. Main project: micro lending and teaching.


September: Peru ..... and maybe Chile.... but this plan is yet to be made.




Advertisement



Tot: 0.041s; Tpl: 0.008s; cc: 10; qc: 27; dbt: 0.0176s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1020.1kb