Day 7 - Portland


Advertisement
United States' flag
North America » United States » Oregon » Portland
September 18th 2011
Published: September 19th 2011
Edit Blog Post

Today I didn’t really do much. I woke up at around 1pm, and after saying goodbye to Aki, who was leaving, I went and grabbed something to eat.

Dallas and the boys, Jake and Callum, who didn’t spend the night here, came in and we all met again. They stayed here for a little while, then headed off. I made sure to grab their contact details before they did so.

I decided then to go out into the city and do some walking around. Portland is quite a nice looking town; I was happy I took the time to check it out.

I grabbed some Subway as well, from the most cheerful American server I had come across. He seemed to really enjoy making my Subway for me; even told me which one was his favourite.

Then it was back to the hostel, where I found Judy, and it was just me and her talking throughout the night, while using our laptops for the internet; and mind you, the Wi-Fi connection was terrible and we kept complaining about it. Other than that, it’s been a decent and relaxing day.

Advertisement



Tot: 0.147s; Tpl: 0.016s; cc: 6; qc: 44; dbt: 0.0721s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1mb