alone time


Advertisement
United States' flag
North America » United States » Oregon » Portland
August 11th 2008
Published: August 11th 2008
Edit Blog Post

Danni left wednesday morning (begrudgingly left ; ) and since then I have been with out a good friend. It has not been bad at all thus far. I have talked and met a handful of great people and am now surfing a different couch. I am not lonely, I have always enjoyed time in my own mind, and being has already proven to make me more approachable by others. I must focus on gratitude and love and consequently I will be surrounded by it. All of these options and opportunities are staring me in the face and all I have to do is open up my mind and my arms to let them in. I am still fighting with my mind in these first stages of travel though trying to overcome the scared silly thoughts that my brain likes to bring up.
I have improved greatly in my tango dancing but right now my dancing is kind of like this post, scrambled and with many thoughts constantly going through my mind. So my dancing isn't the best or the most enjoyable because I am often distracted by trying to keep in mind the things about my dance that need to be changed. Just like my thoughts the more I stick with and work through them the better I will become. I have been dancing a lot, the Portland tango scene is generally kind and pretty damn big. I am actually surfing the couch of a lady lovely that I met through tango. Any way its getting later in the day and i want to go do some exploring after all I have today and tomorrow then my feet are on the road again.
Soon to be helping run a cottage industry (all women run I believe) and working to create permaculture community, and art / music / earth-activist space. in southern Oregon. Next stop Gypsy Cafe.



Advertisement



14th August 2008

great experience
Dear Erica, sounds like you're having a great experience!. I'm glad! Keep me posted on what you're up to. Have a safe trip! Kisses!!

Tot: 0.069s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 10; qc: 41; dbt: 0.0394s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb