Getting ready for the big trip


Advertisement
United States' flag
North America » United States » Oregon » Portland
December 31st 2007
Published: December 31st 2007
Edit Blog Post

Hi everyone!
Justin and I are counting the days until we get on that plane and go on our first very big adventure. We've always loved to travel since we met and Thailand has been a dream of ours.
Well, to celebrate our third year of marriage together (that's right ladies, I made my husband promise to take me on a honeymoon every year!), we decided to take the jump and make that dream come true. I've spent months, weeks, days planning our trip to the last detail.We are flying with Korean airline which will be a first. I tried calling them to book good seats but if you don't speak Korean, good luck with that!I'm a little nervous but that airline has really good reviews so we should be ok.

We are dividing our two week vacation into two parts. The first week will be spent in a quiet part of town in our own bungalow!We fell in love with the pictures of the jungle rooms.
http://www.marinaphuket.com/jungle_view.html
The second week will be spent right in Phuket in the middle of everything. Picking a hotel was quite difficult but after many hours of research we decided to stay here:
http://www.holiday.phuket.com/
We are staying in the Busakorn wing as it seems to offer more quietness and more quality time for adults. I LOVE children but not really when I'm trying to wake up, have breakfast or relax at the pool with a good Anthony Bourdain book. This may be our last childless vacation so we might as well enjoy it right?

After reading a few guidebooks and going to travel forums, there are many activities that we have to do before we leave Phuket. So far, we are going elephant trekking, ATV ride through the villages, Island hoping (the phi phi island where they filmed the Beach with Dicaprio for sure) for snorkeling and scuba diving, cooking classes for me , Simon cabaret show and Friday BBQ to meet other travellers to share stories about how we got riped off lol.

I love the idea of a blog so that I can share our trip with friends, family and get advices from other fellow travelers.
In the mean time, before we go I will do more research, pack, and get ready!
Have fun reading my blog!



Additional photos below
Photos: 4, Displayed: 4


Advertisement



12th February 2008

salope lol! tu t'exhibe en plus!! uiiinnn
15th February 2008

Looks lovely!
Hi Vi and Justin, Your trip sounds just amazing and you are so going to have a fabulous time! I'm be living vicariously through you, being we didn't do any traveling as a couple before becoming parents. =) I cannot wait to see pictures, so have that camera ready with lots of spare batteries!!! I'm so it'll go well!!! I'll be reading.
17th February 2008

injuste
la vie est tout simplement injuste !!! Moi aussi je veux partir en Thailand!! Moi aussi je veux aller au soleil !! Moi aussi je veux des lunes de miel tous les ans... ah merde je suis pas encore mariée !! bon je négocierai ça plus tard hihi! en tout cas, amuse toi bien, penses bien fort a moi sur la plage.. snif snif
19th February 2008

Have a great time!
I am so excited for you both! I know you are going to have a wonderful time!!! Be safe.....sending all my love to you both. MOM PS...Please bring me a small rock from somewhere over there!!!
20th February 2008

WOW!
What a wonderful spot! Enjoy! Love, MOM
22nd February 2008

quelle chance tu as Vi!! I'm sure you will have a great time. enjoy it babe.

Tot: 0.091s; Tpl: 0.011s; cc: 6; qc: 45; dbt: 0.0686s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb