Employee dinner & gay bar dancing


Advertisement
United States' flag
North America » United States » Oregon » Hood River
December 6th 2010
Published: December 6th 2010
Edit Blog Post

I can only describe this weekend in two words; CRAZY FUN!

On Thursday we had a really nice STI dinner at 6th Street Bistro as the latest employee addition, Brian, as well as the Marketing guy from Colorado, Matt, were at the office.

I had 4 hours of sleep on Thursday night, which made Friday a very unproductive but all the more hilarious work day. I was so tired, that I kept laughing at the smallest things for no apparent reason. I believe it's called second wind. I did get some Great Green Travel Giveaway pricing instructions written down and started on lesson 5 of the educational material I'm reviewing for the National Academy Foundation. Later in the afternoon I went downtown with Liselotte, Nick, Erica and the kids, and watched the Christmas Parade and the lightning of the Christmas tree. Very small towny and very nice.

On Saturday I spent the afternoon at a coffee shop downtown, watching Oregon playing Oregon State, and winning. Off course! After the game, Liselotte and I drove into Portland and had a beer and pizza before meeting up with the others at Shanghai Tunnel. As it was Logan's birthday a few days ago, we had a couple of drinks before we headed on to Bar 15 where we got some serious dancing started. I usually don't dance that often, and not on r'nb dance floors where there are mostly black women shaking their booties and grinding against men, but it was fun. The dance tour was finished at CC's with bare chested men and red wigged lady boys who were trying to rub themselves on Logan, who looked slightly panicked but amused. Hilarious. Apparently gay bars are crazy fun!


Additional photos below
Photos: 23, Displayed: 23


Advertisement



Tot: 0.141s; Tpl: 0.02s; cc: 9; qc: 51; dbt: 0.066s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb