Natural Falls State Park


Advertisement
United States' flag
North America » United States » Oklahoma
July 7th 2012
Published: July 7th 2012
Edit Blog Post

RigRigRig

"Home away from Home"
I have recently bought a new Toyota Pickup and a 30' foot travel trailer and have been taking a few short trips to become acclimated to driving and parking the trailer. Parking the trailerare the key words here. After using an hour of my time and 1/2 tank of gas I have discovered that parking a trailer is no easy task. With my son anxiously watching and giving encouraging words, I gave up the first attempt thinking I would find a cliff to push the thing over and be done with it. However things got better when I discovered most RV Parks have pull through parking spaces. I am still trying to improve my skills and am quite confident that I will persevere. If nothing else, I am quite stubborn and don’t give up easily.

My home state is Oklahoma and some of our first trips have included a trip to Keystone State Park and Natural Falls State Park. Oklahoma has lots of lakes and trees and grass. Many Okies love to fish and hunt and go camping. I personally like to fish and go squirrel hunting and I plan to do some of that along with traveling now that
Natural Falls State ParkNatural Falls State ParkNatural Falls State Park

Dripping Springs, located in the Park
I am retired.

Natural Falls was a nice place to visit, with lots of trees for shade and wonderful hiking trails. However, it is good to remember if you walk down the trail to the falls, you must also hike up. I discovered I needed to stop and rest coming up the trail. My hope is that I get stronger and in better shape as I get more exercise. I am including pictures I took at the falls. I am also hoping to improve my photography skills.

We will be leaving Monday, July 9th for Branson, Missouri. My son, his wife and my two grandchildren will go along on this trip. We will spend a week in Branson. We will be camping, fishing, seeing the sites and attend a few shows while we are there.

For now Happy trails to all!


Additional photos below
Photos: 7, Displayed: 7


Advertisement

FallsFalls
Falls

Falls at bottom of the trail.
Natural FallsNatural Falls
Natural Falls

Trail leading down to the falls.
FallsFalls
Falls

The Falls
Natural Falls State ParkNatural Falls State Park
Natural Falls State Park

Fire Ring with a cabin edged into the rim.


8th July 2012

Nice! Enjoyed your blog. Have a great time in Branson
8th July 2012

Nice! Enjoyed your blog. Have a great time in Branson
11th July 2012

Thanks
Thanks Mary, more pictures soon.

Tot: 0.12s; Tpl: 0.016s; cc: 6; qc: 44; dbt: 0.0711s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb