Countdown Begins


Advertisement
United States' flag
North America » United States » Oklahoma » El Reno
August 26th 2011
Published: August 26th 2011
Edit Blog Post

10 days until we depart! We've left the great city of Seattle and we're currently spending time with family in El Reno, Norman, and Coweta, Oklahoma. We're breaking in our traveling shoes and resisting the urge to over pack because we know we can get what we need in Vietnam and for far cheaper too! We've gotten some great advice from a family friend who lived in Saigon until she was 19 and just returned from a trip in January of 2011. We hope to update this blog at least once a week but perhaps if we stay close to city centers even more often. We'll see if my Vietnamese language class I took in Seattle will pay off. We're so excited to begin this journey, thank you for sharing it with us!

Advertisement



27th August 2011

Wahoo!
Yay! I'm SO excited for this! I was just talking with Bogdan yesterday about how I was hoping to see some pics of your travels and we were wondering where you guys were! I couldn't remember the exact date you were leaving the country. I may be even more excited than you guys for your trip, is that possible!?!?
30th August 2011

Wooo! You guys are really doing it! I'm excited for you guys. Please, bring me back some Cobra Wine (even if it means Joel has to smuggle it home between his honey-baked ham cheeks).

Tot: 0.066s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 9; qc: 49; dbt: 0.0416s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb