Back in the U.S.A


Advertisement
United States' flag
North America » United States » Ohio » Columbus
February 10th 2010
Published: March 16th 2010
Edit Blog Post

Greetings All:
My trip back home was a bit of a shocker. The noises I had grown accustomed to were no longer there, so no beeping, unneccessary screaming, spitting, hacking and splashing of mop water. I must admit, though those sounds are at times unsettling, I find a strange comfort in the chaos and find uninterrupted silence a bit sad and lonely. The first five days were spent with me desperately trying to get my sleeping pattern back to U.S time. Then I kicked back, didn't do anything, or see anyone I was suppose to, and instead, I watched good old American trash T.V and read a lot of books. I've really missed using my ability of comprehension and pretty much drowned myself in English related materials.
My sister had her twins! A boy and a girl, and they are absolutely perfect! So with four little ones around, its definitely a full house. That was indeed the highlight of my trip, its always beautiful to see new life come into the world.
So, aside from chillaxing, visiting some friends and family, shooot, I didn't do nothin'. :-)


Additional photos below
Photos: 6, Displayed: 6


Advertisement

Picture 426Picture 426
Picture 426

Yousuf and Ali.


Tot: 0.142s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 12; qc: 53; dbt: 0.0652s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb