Rock 'n Roll


Advertisement
United States' flag
North America » United States » Ohio » Cleveland Area
September 7th 2011
Published: September 8th 2011
Edit Blog Post

CatskillsCatskillsCatskills

This is a panoramic image I took and worked on during the workshop. I believe I took around 60 images and stitched them all together for the final result.
Greetings from Cleveland. It's been a fun but busy time since I last posted an entry. Three fairly long days and one short day (but all uneventful) to get to the Catskills of NY. Had an AWESOME time at the iPhone workshop. Met some really nice folks and learned a lot. At the end of the class I printed two of my iPhone images taken near Grandfather Mountain. I finished working on them in class. Can't wait to get home, frame them and start printing more.

Spent a night in the Finger Lakes Region of NY on the way to Cleveland. Today I went to the Rock and Roll Hall of Fame.

Thursday I head to Indianapolis for my last stop before heading back to NC on Monday. It's going to be a great weekend meeting other iPhoneographers, photographing a car show and participating in another iPhone workshop.

If I have time to post something from Indy I will, but this may be the last entry for this journey.

As always, thanks for checking in. Buce


Additional photos below
Photos: 4, Displayed: 4


Advertisement

Hall of FameHall of Fame
Hall of Fame

The Rock and Roll Hall of Fame along the shore of Lake Erie in Cleveland, OH.
ZZ Top CoupeZZ Top Coupe
ZZ Top Coupe

ZZ Top's famous Eliminator Coupe - a 1933 Ford with a Corvette engine. It was used in several of their videos. Photography is only allowed in the main entrance and in the atrium downstairs (where this was located).
Texaco "Big Friend"Texaco "Big Friend"
Texaco "Big Friend"

I have a cool iPhone app called Roadside America. It lists all sorts of unusual things to check out while you are traveling across the country. A check of the app here in Cleveland came up with this. Since my Dad had a Texaco station when I was growing up, I had to go find this 'lost art'. It was located at a small auto garage in Oakwood, OH.


Tot: 0.141s; Tpl: 0.055s; cc: 16; qc: 29; dbt: 0.0598s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1mb