Blue Ridge Mountains


Advertisement
Published: July 25th 2006
Edit Blog Post

Made it to the Top!Made it to the Top!Made it to the Top!

Isn't the vista amazing?
Hi Friends!

Hope everyone is doing well... Here are some photos of a hike to John Rock in the beautiful Pisgah National Forest in North Carolina. Also on the hike were Grace and Anna, two of my housemates. We hiked for about a total of 3 hours and then went to a swimming hole at a waterfall near by. brr...the water is cold up here! It was a great half day trip and I hope to get my hike on again soon!

I am working in hendersonville for the summer and then I am heading to South Florida to prepare for my move to France! yikes...it is almost here and I do not have a visa or a plane ticket. There is so much paper work and hoops to jump through. I have noticed that the French are verrryyy picky when it comes to logistics.

Nonetheless, I am forging ahead in my tasks to get to France. Christian ( my flatmate in NZ) and I already have plans for Christmas-- in Germany! Kelly, my friend from my university, Furman, are going to be teaching in towns about 1.4 hours away from eachother. So, hopefully we can meet up
sittin' on top of the world...sittin' on top of the world...sittin' on top of the world...

looks like I am going to fall off a bit?
for trips around France and the rest of Europe.

I just got back from a trip to Philadelphia, and Rachel (fellow travelblogger "Rachelbeth" and buddy in NZ) met up with me! You know what that means ....expect a blog on Philly from your favorite blonde and redhead very soon!

Happy Summer (and winter to those in the Southern Hemisphere!),

Shelly


Additional photos below
Photos: 5, Displayed: 5


Advertisement

from the trail head entrancefrom the trail head entrance
from the trail head entrance

looking up at John Rock


Tot: 0.141s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 12; qc: 68; dbt: 0.0919s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb