getting ready


Advertisement
Published: May 20th 2008
Edit Blog Post

I just got my housing assignment in the mail today. I am living on Corso dei Tintori which is right on the Arno River and only 2 minutes walking distance from FUA's campus! The apartment is on the first floor (thankfully) and it houses 9 girls. Amber & I are both excited to meet our 7 roommates. The apartment looks beautiful. I am really happy with the match.

I am starting to get everything together and am sadly finding out that packing is going to be an all day event on Wednesday. However, now I don't feel so iffy about bringing a lot of stuff with me since I am on the first floor and will not have to be lugging it up lots of flights of narrow stairs! What luck!

That is all for now. I mostly just wrote this to test out how my blog was going to work and look. I will update again on Thursday when I arrive in Paris! :-)

-age

Advertisement



Tot: 0.063s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 10; qc: 49; dbt: 0.0383s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb