Friday 27th - Meeting the Tour Group


Advertisement
United States' flag
North America » United States » New York
April 29th 2012
Published: April 29th 2012
Edit Blog Post

Ummm…no internet unless I go down to the Lobby and have just got my PJ’s on and sitting on my bed… so not going to happen tonight….lol. Am doing a (perhaps daily) blog and will enter next time I get internet access so there may be gaps in entries. (Kids…don’t forget if you need to contact me you can reach me on the phone number I gave a few days ago).

Anyway, today moved from the Upper West Side of NY to the East side… about Midtown. Had a bit of a lazy day though which was nice. Managed to hail my first NY taxi…whoohooo …from one hotel to the next.

This afternoon met our tour director – Linda- from Massachusetts (Man…that is a difficult word to spell !) She seems nice enough. Tonight we went on a cruise on the Hudson River for about an hour so was an opportunity to meet the other participants. Quite a few Aussies and a couple of New Zealanders and most older than me (although a younger Asian lady but haven’t met her yet). Nice way to meet people. Was lovely as watched the sun set my the Statue of Liberty.



As we got back to our hotel this evening, Helen (Retired Teacher from Central NSW Coast) said she was thinking of walking down Lexington Ave to see the Chrysler Building (one of the most attractive buildings in NY). I asked if she’d like company and Kevin (New Zealand Accountant) and I joined her and had a bit of a walk. Nice way to end the evening.

Early start tomorrow morning...well up at 6.00am, breakfast at 7.00am and leave at 8.00am. Doesn’t sound too bad does it. Anyway, we’re off to Washington DC.



Cheers.


Additional photos below
Photos: 3, Displayed: 3


Advertisement



Tot: 0.095s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 10; qc: 45; dbt: 0.0642s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.2mb