New York as a Tourist


Advertisement
United States' flag
North America » United States » New York
February 8th 2011
Published: February 8th 2011
Edit Blog Post

Me and my girlfriend flew to New York for a couple of days of pleasure and a little business.

The business was to pick up my decree absolute meaning I am finally divorced and the pleasure involved alcohol, an old friend and some walking.

I also chose the moment to take my US corn flakes shot, I thought that most relevant for the states was to show what the country is so proud of - money and capitalism.


Additional photos below
Photos: 10, Displayed: 10


Advertisement

Central ParkCentral Park
Central Park

Really pretty covered in snow
Piles of snowPiles of snow
Piles of snow

We were lucky with the weather as it had been so cold recently but we had sunshine
A walk on Brooklyn Bridge...A walk on Brooklyn Bridge...
A walk on Brooklyn Bridge...

... for some cool views of the city
Then the BusinessThen the Business
Then the Business

Me walking out the Supreme court.
Flakes timeFlakes time
Flakes time

At Times Square
Show me the MoneyShow me the Money
Show me the Money

McD's the flag bearer in American business conduct
Flakes timeFlakes time
Flakes time

Non-Kelloggs flakes - part of an anti-capitalism protest
The Lower East sideThe Lower East side
The Lower East side

tonnes of restaurants in this "cool" part of town


8th February 2011

http://www.hanskortleverstravel.nl
I was browsing the recent travelblog-posts and stumbled upon your article. I really like the pictures! Have a good time over there ;)

Tot: 0.443s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 17; qc: 82; dbt: 0.1376s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.4mb