I don't want to leave New York


Advertisement
United States' flag
North America » United States » New York » New York
September 14th 2006
Published: September 17th 2006
Edit Blog Post

West  Indian Carnival in BrooklynWest  Indian Carnival in BrooklynWest Indian Carnival in Brooklyn

This was sunch a fun day...the population of Melbourne partying on the Brooklyn streets great music great food and great view!
I have just loved my two weeks here and really don't want to leave. I have met heaps of wonderful people some of who I am sure I will stay connected with in some way in the future. Here are some of the pics of my stay here...hope you enjoy them as much as I did. Mailed two boxes of clothes and shoes home today and 3 other packages. It will be like my birthday all over again when I get home and get my mail!!! I love that. Off to Mexico in the morning however I will be back to New York City next year some time that is for sure. Hope you are all well. I am missing home a little however another adventure begins south of the border tomorrow. Stay well. Love to you all. Sim xxx


Additional photos below
Photos: 29, Displayed: 22


Advertisement

More of the CarnivalMore of the Carnival
More of the Carnival

Need to learn how to move my bum like an african american girl!! or maybe a Cuban one when I get there
More of the CarnivalMore of the Carnival
More of the Carnival

White fishnets!!!
Me with my Jamaican BandanaMe with my Jamaican Bandana
Me with my Jamaican Bandana

Spray on tan, dark hair yeah sure I could pass couldn´t I?
Everything is big in New YorkEverything is big in New York
Everything is big in New York

This is a small pizza. DK and I ordered one each thinking they would be like an Australian small...note the size compared to my phone...needless to say we only got through one piece!
9/11 anniversary9/11 anniversary
9/11 anniversary

I wrote a note on this sheet which was there for people to pay their respects
9/11 photos 9/11 photos
9/11 photos

Tourists were smiling and posing in front of these photos...very tacky. I merely wanted to capture something of what was there and be respectful
I rang this bell on 9/11 to show my respectsI rang this bell on 9/11 to show my respects
I rang this bell on 9/11 to show my respects

It was quite an eerie sound however a great idea to enable people to show their respects
Me in my party dressMe in my party dress
Me in my party dress

one of many of the new outfits that I purchased!!! My last real night out in NYC and it was fantastic!!
Time SquareTime Square
Time Square

Soooo vibrant I loved it here
DK and I out for DinnerDK and I out for Dinner
DK and I out for Dinner

Yummy Italian meal and looking a little glassy eyed after a bottle of Vueve Cliquot...my fav


19th September 2006

Hi Simone Your holiday sounds fantastic! Thanks for sharing your experiences with us - I just love reading about the things you've seen and done. Glad to hear you're not holding back with the spending - money is supposed to be enjoyed! Take care Anne xx

Tot: 0.086s; Tpl: 0.015s; cc: 7; qc: 45; dbt: 0.0443s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb