The Big Apple: New York City


Advertisement
United States' flag
North America » United States » New York » New York
May 8th 2011
Published: May 15th 2011
Edit Blog Post

Hello everybody from the United States of America!

The first one and a half weeks flew away like a little bird and I feel like I should finally write the first post to give you a quick update about my plans and what I've seen (yes, pictures!).

So I spent a couple of days in New York City, which was just amazing! The city surprised me in a positive way and I saw a lot of things as you can see below. I also visitied Ground Zero on the day Barack Obama happened to go there as well. I only found out when I saw all those police cars and camera teams actually. I spent my last night near Bleeker Street at Chiara's place and finally also met her future husband. There are loads of nice pubs and restaurants in this area and that's why Giorgio and me hit the bars after a delicious American dinner (which means burger, haha). Grazie mille for your Italian hostality, guys!

Next destination will be Montreal where I am going to see Cecile! So enjoy the selection of NYC pictures I uploaded for you.

Kat



Additional photos below
Photos: 88, Displayed: 22


Advertisement

Photo 33Photo 33
Photo 33

NYC by night
Photo 3Photo 3
Photo 3

along the famous Broadway
Photo 6Photo 6
Photo 6

on 5th Avenue
Photo 7Photo 7
Photo 7

the Empire State Building
Photo 10Photo 10
Photo 10

Rockefeller Center
Photo 11Photo 11
Photo 11

Homie? Bart?
Photo 12Photo 12
Photo 12

some might know this bakery from the movies
Photo 13Photo 13
Photo 13

the American food in one picture
Photo 14Photo 14
Photo 14

typical NYC houses with the fire stairs
Photo 15Photo 15
Photo 15

the M&M shop
Photo 17Photo 17
Photo 17

Mister M&Min red and me


Tot: 0.162s; Tpl: 0.015s; cc: 11; qc: 49; dbt: 0.0486s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb