Africa Departure -- D day -2!


Advertisement
United States' flag
North America » United States » New York » New York » Manhattan
October 13th 2006
Published: October 14th 2006
Edit Blog Post

Hi Everyone,

I am sitting in NYC at Skaggs' new (very cool) office in TriBeCa. Jonina has let me borrow one of their computers and I am taking this opportunity to do my first entry. Very exciting!

I arrived in NYC two days ago, spent time with my great friend Geraldine and met her beautiful 12-days old daughter, Talulah. Love NYC. What a place! What energy! Went out and hung out in Soho last night and met some interesting people who were shooting a commercial in the area.

I ran several errands today, realized once again that I packed too much and will have to leave a few prized possessions (no, not the hair dryer!) behind me at the post office.

The weather turned cold suddenly and it's time to get out before the snow catches up with me. It is a balmy 82 degrees in Cape Town today and that will do!

Many times those last few days I have envisioned my first sight of the African continent from the airplane's window. I am ready for this moment and will capture it with a picture (yes I ensured a window seat).

My next entry will be from Cape Town next week. I will be there until Oct 20th at which time I fly to Johannesburg to start my 1st safari.

So, it's a wrap for now!

Love
Isa

p.s. You can leave me a message here on this blog or you can always email me at isabellequesada@yahoo.com; I will check both as often as I can. You can bookmark my blog: www.travelblog.org/blogger/Isa-In-Africa


FRENCH

Bonjour tout le monde! Me voici a 2 jours du depart. Je suis a New York depuis 2 jours et je fais le plein de civilization tant que je peux. Quelle ville fascinante! Quel bonheur de pouvoir avoir vu Talulah, le petit bebe de Geraldine qui a tout juste 12 jours. Un vrai petit ange!

Le temps s'est mis au frais, et les temperatures chutent a New York. Donc il est temps de mettre le cap sur l'Afrique!

Mon avion part Dimanche a 18h. J'ai deja imagine et vecu dans ma tete plein de fois l'emotion lors de mon premier apercu de la terre Africaine de mon petit hublot de l'avion. Les grands espaces, les couleurs, la chaleur et une autre latitude sont exactement ce qu'il me faut en ce moment. Je suis prete.

J;espere que vous suivrez mon blog avec interet et que je pourrais vous faire partager photos et moments forts. Je penserai a vous tous souvent et vous serez en pensee avec moi. Vous pouvez laisser des messages sur ce blog en cliquant sur "add comment". Ou vous pouvez toujours m;ecrire a isabellequesada@yahoo.com


Advertisement



14th October 2006

Ciao bella!
so glad you are sharing your journey! looking forward to reading more and am sending a big hug with this comment. enjoy!
15th October 2006

ravie de suivre votre nouveau voyage
hello Isa je vois que tout va bien pour vous.De notre côté projet maison et Ysée un an vendredi et un an de pur bonheur. peux-tu me donner le mail de gégé. grosses grosses bises capucine impatiente de suivre vos nouvelles péripéties
17th October 2006

trop contente de recevoir de tes nouvelles!!! felicitations! le mail de gege: artaudgeraldine@yahoo.com :)
17th October 2006

l'aventure commence
Te voila arrivee , j'espere que tu n es pas trop crevee, et que le temps est au beau fixe, profite de ce voyage merveilleux, ce voyage qui va t'ouvrir les yeux, gros bisous Laurent.
23rd October 2006

hey
colette dramayer info@karalinks.com 254 0722 729 231 wwwkaralinks.com regarde tes messages prives bisous ciao
25th December 2006

Joyeux noel a ma chere soeur
Coucou Isa , Joyeux Noel ma chere soeur, et mille merci encore pour le merveilleux voyage passe en ta compagnie, content de te savoir en de bonne mains, quelle belles photos tu as prise encore, quel bonheur de pouvoir partager ces moments avec toi , Gros bisous, ton frere, qui t aime tres fort, bon voyage ,et joyeux noel a ma soeur preferree, Laurent, bisous

Tot: 0.039s; Tpl: 0.011s; cc: 8; qc: 23; dbt: 0.0211s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 2; ; mem: 1mb