And it's back to NYC!!


Advertisement
United States' flag
North America » United States » New York » New York » Manhattan
September 26th 2011
Published: October 1st 2011
Edit Blog Post

Last year I had the chance to go to New York City with my mom for the very first time. It was something that we had both wanted to do for a very long time so it was truly a thrill to be there ... albeit an exhausting thrill. While we were there I think that we both quietly thought about the possibility of this becoming an annual pilgrimage. It is close enough to Ottawa that spending a short time there is very feasible. So it should come as no surprise that eventhough I had the incredible opportunity to travel through France, Italy, Spain and Portugal for three months this summer that it was always part of the master plan for this year to squeeze in another four days in New York City ... the big difference is that my dad would also be joining us.

The question really is ...what didn't we do in New York City. We strolled through Central Park and spent some incredibly relaxing time in Strawberry Fields (our favorite spot). We of course walked by the Dakota with the hopes of spotting Yoko ... no such luck .... although I am 99% certain that I saw Roberta Flack ... another resident of the Dakota. We did the touristy things like Top of the Rock and a ride on the Staten Island Ferry to go and wave at Lady Liberty. And we walked and walked and walked and walked. Not only did I come home with a few souvenirs but also a few blisters. My poor aching feet have barely recovered from the three months of incessant walking in Europe and I go and put them through this again!!

And really no trip to New York is complete without a little jaunt to Tiffany & Co so both mom and I came home with another little blue box. Actually I came home with two little blue boxes because I have no willpower!! It's Tiffany after all ... how can a girl fight the urge!

So the photos will tell most of the story ... a good time had by all and we all came back with the hopes that we can do it again soon.


Additional photos below
Photos: 203, Displayed: 23


Advertisement

4 Mommy and Me Class4 Mommy and Me Class
4 Mommy and Me Class

My mom and I wanted to join in ... LOL
7 Documentary Crew7 Documentary Crew
7 Documentary Crew

They asked if I wanted to answer a few questions


Tot: 0.281s; Tpl: 0.013s; cc: 8; qc: 57; dbt: 0.0772s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb