A FairyGirl in New York...


Advertisement
United States' flag
North America » United States » New York » Astoria
July 14th 2008
Published: July 14th 2008
Edit Blog Post

Day Four


Or


We’re Christening the Cooker


Or


Will I Make Myself Sick?



Not much happened today except I found out that Denise and Nettie were ‘innocently’ getting to know their new co-workers last night, mainly by getting drunk with them and paying for it the next day. The day mainly consisted of the two girls wallowing in their hungover states and groaning softly about never touching drink again. The hilarity reached its peak when Denise displayed how indecisive she is with the question, “Will I make myself sick?”

Nettie and I decide to venture outside to buy some food and then cook our first meal in the house. It turned out to be our last.
Then I left for work at four.


Advertisement



Tot: 0.136s; Tpl: 0.012s; cc: 9; qc: 49; dbt: 0.0692s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb