Northeast Trip - White Mountains Day 2


Advertisement
Published: September 11th 2013
Edit Blog Post

More photos at: Picasa



Another day, another steep hike. Today it was Arethusa Falls, the tallest falls in New Hampshire at over 200 feet. By the numbers, this on is as steep as some of the steeper hikes I've done this past week, but it didn't feel as steep. On my way up I took the Bemis Brook trail, which allowed me to get pictures of a couple other nice falls. Arethusa Falls itself is a wide sheet falling down a not quite vertical rock face.

Heading west from there, I decided to track down and check out Circus Smirkus. Circus Smirkus is a youth summer camp for kids who want to do circusy things at camp, and each year about 30 of them prepare and perform a traveling circus for essentially the whole summer. I was impressed, and I'm glad I took the time to see them. No pictures allowed, so you'll have to look them up to see photos.

Advertisement



Tot: 0.143s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 10; qc: 50; dbt: 0.0436s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb