Day 43


Advertisement
Published: August 4th 2009
Edit Blog Post

Today is the first of August!!! I can’t believe that there are only 2 weeks left!! 13 days!!! The days do go by slowly but the weeks go by so fast!! This morning after breakfast we were supposed to hike Piermont but on Friday it rained ALL day so it was too muddy, so we hiked Canyon Mountain instead, it was an easier hike, the mountain is a ski resort in the winter. At the top we had our lunch and enjoyed the sun that we at camp rarely get! All of junior camp hiked the same mountain so we had about 35 8/9 year olds hiking and on the same peak for lunch. After we got back we got all the girls showered and had quiet time. I was able to go to church tonight so I missed the BBQ but I made it back for square dance. After square dance the counselors had a masquerade ball, ½ of the staff got names of partners that they had to make masks for and the other ½ eagerly awaited to receive a mask from a 3rd party. I unfortunately had to make my mask for the boy, he is a counselor in Upper camp but when the dance came it was fun to meet up with him. I was only able to dance for 45 minutes because we all had to switch duty in the cabin.

Advertisement



Tot: 0.165s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 9; qc: 49; dbt: 0.0524s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb