Prior Travels and Future Plans...


Advertisement
United States' flag
North America » United States » New Hampshire » Sunapee
September 28th 2009
Published: September 28th 2009
Edit Blog Post

CancunCancunCancun

Every evening around 5ish there would be a beautiful sunset view from our balcony.
Hi!! This is my first time really blogging but I decided that since I'm starting to really have a passion for traveling, it's about time I document it while attempting to make it somewhat pleasing to the eye for anyone who decides to read. So far I have been to a few locations inside the US but abroad, solely Mexico and Italy. This, of coarse, I'm intending to change and as fast as possible. The future for me looks very exciting. In the spring I'm looking forward to a second trip to Cancun as an appetizer. Cancun is obviously not the most interesting Mexican location but like I said in my bio - I love meeting new people while having a blast and because of this, I love Cancun. If you punch in Cancun on youtube - that's pretty much what our vacation there was like. Then, in the summer, I'll be doing the annual trip to New Hampshire, USA that I have been doing with my family since I was a baby.
This is a great trip and it never gets old. I'm trying to decide if this is more because I have a childhood tie to it or if
New HampshireNew HampshireNew Hampshire

Lake Sunapee view from the deck
I really just never get bored of the place. I like to think that it's a combination of both. There's something about getting away from most technology and being in an area where the air just seems so much more crisp. The breathtaking views only add to the reasons why I love this place. You'll hear a whole ton about New Hampshire when the time comes in the summer - but until then, I'll go on with my projected plans for the next year or two.
After New Hampshire I hope to be going back to Calabria, Italy with my buddy Eric except a little bit longer this time. This past summer we were there for about 3 weeks in total and I'm hoping to add a week to that. I'm looking forward to this trip because I'll get to see a lot of the friends I made while I was there. Another contributing factor is that I'm reallllllly trying to work on my Italian as a second language and I've come a long way. I'm hoping by the time this trip comes around I will be able to communicate more then I did. It also will open up my
CalabriaCalabriaCalabria

Perfect picture to summarize the laid back feeling of the quiet beach town in Calabria
opportunities to talk to all the cute girls!! (although I made due, haha). Aside from all that, I'm also Italian so it's really cool being around and learning about the place where my ancestors were from.
Here's where my plans get really exciting!! I'm debating whether to come home for a week or just save money and stay in Italy because I will be going to school for 4 months in Rome starting that Fall!!! This is right up my alley because I will be able to work on my Italian, meet up with the many friends I have in Rome, serve as a hub for weekend travels and finally, just have fun like a typical college kid. I really can't wait for this but it's far away so unfortunately I'll have to steady my excitement. While I'm in Rome I plan on doing at least 3 and possibly 4 weekend trips - one definitely being Oktoberfest in Munich, Germany. This is a popular trip for study-abroad students but I feel like it's well justified. It will also be the 200th anniversary so that'll only add to the craziness. The next trip would be to the Almafi Coast in Italy.
CalabriaCalabriaCalabria

Adrianna and I hanging out
This is basically just a beautiful place that I've wanted to see in person for a while. Interlaken, Switzerland would follow with some night-sledding, snowboarding and any other fun things that come our way. Then, if my money allows me, possibly a weekend in Corfu, Greece.
Summer 2011 seems like light-years away but I've learned that looking forward to things is a good thing. I ran by the idea to backpack Europe for about a month or two to some of my friends and it seems like a handful are interested. This is obviously just a thought in the dark but I guess it's never too early to slightly plan or at least get the general idea into your head. I'm almost positive some smaller trips will trickle into the fold and I will address those for you guys as they come. But until then, I'm thinking it will be largely quiet on my front so ciao until next time!!



Advertisement



Tot: 0.09s; Tpl: 0.012s; cc: 10; qc: 57; dbt: 0.0505s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb