Last NH Days


Advertisement
Published: July 11th 2006
Edit Blog Post

It's funny that we tend to appreciate where we are more, when we know we are leaving, or have left and come back. I've spent my last few days in NH trying to visit those spots and see those sights that have come to be my favorites, or that have been 'spots of refuge' for me in the last 2 years.
So, yes.... I know this incredible tree is dead, but there is something beautiful in a dead tree. You can see all the detail that the leaves or flowers have been hiding for so many years.
Enjoy the grand summer that New England offers.

Now, taking off across land and much water towards a New Zealand destination, I realize that because of a time change, Saturday, July 8th will not exist for me...crazy. eh, who likes Saturdays anyway.

Advertisement



Tot: 0.153s; Tpl: 0.011s; cc: 11; qc: 56; dbt: 0.0593s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb