Race on bicycle


Advertisement
United States' flag
North America » United States » Nevada » Stateline
September 11th 2005
Published: August 12th 2010
Edit Blog Post

HeavenlyHeavenlyHeavenly

Race on bicycle
At the end of a working trip on Work and Travel program in California I was riding the race on bicycle organized by a local club Bikethewest around Lake Tahoe to commemorate the anniversary of the September 11th of the terrorist attack on on the twins. At the start we met at around five hundreds, so I did not feel so alone in the race as if I was touring around the lake itself. At first I went quite stiff before I warmed up. After all, the start was pretty soon and at an altitude of 2000 m the September is already very cold. Some said that even at night, even a little freezing. The track was about 300 meters of superelevation and there has been placed two refreshment stations. I finally arrived at our destination for 4 hours, 20 minutes. I placed the 62nd place of 105 km long race.

Map of the lake

I was quite surprice, that I have arrived only after 4 hrs. It looked like 10 hrs 😊


At the end of the race was even arranged barbecue parties with the possibility free massages, which everyone gladly welcomed.

More about the working in California on:
Work




Additional photos below
Photos: 15, Displayed: 15


Advertisement

bikebike
bike

Race


Tot: 0.094s; Tpl: 0.011s; cc: 10; qc: 49; dbt: 0.0479s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb