Vegas Miami


Advertisement
United States' flag
North America » United States » Florida » Miami
July 16th 2014
Published: July 16th 2014
Edit Blog Post

I successfully made it to Vegas, as I’d been there before I mainly went for the magic shows. I saw four, my favourites were David Copperfield and Penn and Teller. Last time I was there I was unable to see them so I was really happy I got to go. Copperfield is by far the best magician I’ve ever seen.

Unfortunately I got a bad virus so I didn’t make it to Washington or New York, which I was quite disappointed about. So after an extended stay I finally made it to Miami. I was lucky enough to be there on the 4th of July (Independence day), in New Zealand we have one public fireworks display for big days they had about 4 all along the coast, wherever you looked there were big public displays which was amazing. Miami is a lot cheaper than the west cost, eg things are about half the price here.

On Saturday morning I went on a tour of the Everglades, which I really liked as I have wanted to do that for a while. We went on a high speed hover about and did turns and things in the water which was great. There’s about 1 million alligators that live in there, we managed to see two in the wild! People of the want to know what’s the difference between and Alligator and a crocodile, well if its swimming towards you and trying to kill you that’s a croc. If its swimming away it’s a gator. I didn’t realise but gators are much less dangerous than crocs!

Then in the afternoon there was a city tour and a boat ride round the harbour. I was surprised how much Spanish was spoken in Miami, most of the tours had much more Spanish than English in them!


Additional photos below
Photos: 6, Displayed: 6


Advertisement



Tot: 0.215s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 14; qc: 27; dbt: 0.0366s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb