Vegas Day Eight


Advertisement
United States' flag
North America » United States » Nevada » Las Vegas
April 12th 2012
Published: April 13th 2012
Edit Blog Post

Lazy Day.

Today is really windy again. It is 80 degrees, but when the wind blows, it is freezing. Weird weather!

We had a late breakfast again (aftr crawling in at 2.30am) and had a pool day.

In the evening, we walked down the strip again, but this time with mum, so she could see the full tackiness by night.

We watched the water fountain show at the Bellagio (which was choreographed to 'Time To say Goodbye'😉 which I love. It was pretty spectacular. Vegas seemed more alie yhis evening, as there were a lotmore people milling about. I would have loved to have another big night out, but as we were moving on the next day and have spent more than we expected so far, we decided to have a quietish one.

Mum and I then had drinks at Diablo Bar while zoe ad Faye went on the rollercoaster at New York New York, whch they said was amazing.

As mum has bad feet and couldnt walk any further, we got a cab back down to our hotel. Zoe and mum went to bed, but Faye and I couldnt resist losing money one more time, so played on the slots and roulette, before crashing at half midnight.

I couldnt believe it was gone midnight - their little ploy to keep you gambling really worked on me.

I would have liked to stay another night here as I accept Vegas for what it is and love it!

Advertisement



Tot: 0.087s; Tpl: 0.012s; cc: 6; qc: 44; dbt: 0.0597s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1mb