I Promise To Be a Better Blogger This Time


Advertisement
United States' flag
North America » United States » Nebraska » Lincoln
June 22nd 2011
Published: June 22nd 2011
Edit Blog Post

Well, after months of pondering my summer To Do List, I decided to throw all caution to the wind and book a flight to Bangkok! I'll be traveling with a UNL student who will be interning for Sapahn (a micro-enterprise organization that connects Thai artisans to western consumers). And I'm going to throw in a good mix of scouting out sites for possible research collaboration and study abroad experiences, too! This time I am hoping that things will be much calmer on the political front and that I can get in some good blogging time. Besides, this time I'm staying for a whole month!

So I promise I'll be a better blogger this time!

My flight leaves in the wee hours of the morning on July 7. Stay tuned for my adventures...

Advertisement



Tot: 0.077s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 11; qc: 50; dbt: 0.0493s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb