Counting Down the Days


Advertisement
United States' flag
North America » United States » Nebraska » Lincoln
March 15th 2010
Published: March 15th 2010
Edit Blog Post

Pan Pacific TourPan Pacific TourPan Pacific Tour

The snapshot view of my travel itinerary
I am soon to be back on the road again... or should I say "in the air" again? After my fabulous Italian adventure, I couldn't shake the travel bug. Fortunately for me, I was selected to participate in UNL's Global Gateway Program as a faculty associate. What this means is that I get to tag along on the Pan Pacific Study Abroad tour and get the insider's view of planning study abroad trips from two faculty veterans: Ron Hampton and Terry Sebora. And what I've learned so far is that there is so much more planning than meets the eye!

Speaking of planning, I have less than two months to finish all of my personal travel planning. I have a new camera to buy, clothes to plan/pack, and side trips to investigate. Oh, and I have to teach a little, too.

Then on May 9, I will be flying out of Omaha to begin my newest amazing adventure that will take me from Bangkok (Thailand) to Kuala Lumpur (Malaysia) to Perth (Australia) and finally to Bali (Indonesia).

Oh yes, there will be more adventures. And more pictures.

Stay tuned!


Advertisement



Tot: 0.07s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 9; qc: 48; dbt: 0.0456s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb