Day 9 Missoula to West Glacier


Advertisement
United States' flag
North America » United States » Montana » West Glacier
June 25th 2013
Published: June 27th 2013
Edit Blog Post

Pigs Ass PorterPigs Ass PorterPigs Ass Porter

Had to try it and it was GREAT
Great short day. No rain till in room for night. We were going to camp but rain and high 40's for the low got my attention. Also a little motel at the park's entrance next to a restaurant and beverage center seemed appropriate. I got to see my cousin Kay in Kalispel for the first time in 15 years. Also stopped by the Kalispel Elks Lodge #725 for lunch. Tomorrow will be the tour of Glacier and no post till we find a WiFi connection.

Today I discovered a fault code on my GS. No internet to find a solution so I called my friend Steve Cowin in Texas. Seems the battery in the alarm has lost it's power but it seems there is not a problem unless you use the alarm. Just in case I will purchase 2 CR123 batteries to carry along.

Total Mileage so far is 3119.



Deborah here: the Montana and Wyoming beef are grass fed and no antibiotics, hormones or steroids. I have eaten more beef in 3 days than I have in a month normally. Yes, I am a tree hugger and a Sierra Clubber I am in my element
Lake viewLake viewLake view

Lake at Glacier with storm clouds that quickly turned into rain
here in this part of the country. Travel tip: Febreeze is a must for jackets ,pants and helmets worn every day for hours on end. Walmart has nice travel sizes....Lysol, too!

Advertisement



Tot: 0.148s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 11; qc: 51; dbt: 0.0501s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb