Many Glacier MT


Advertisement
Published: September 15th 2009
Edit Blog Post

I am pretty sore from my run yesterday. I hung around the place for a while and finally decided to go back to Glacier and go for a hike. I went to the Many Glacier area of the park and decided to do the Iceburg Lake hike. It is five miles one way I was a bit concerned going out by myself after all the bear warnings. I was very aware of every noise around me. While I was walking, two birds walked out in front of me. When the third walked out in between my feet, I just about jumped off the mountain.
The color of the water in the lake was incredible. It made the ten mile walk worth it. The views all around the trail were amazing. I went back across the going to the sun road to get back to Whitefish. The sun was setting behind the mountains. There is a bunch of construction on the road. At one of the traffic lights they had placed on the road, a group of big horn sheep was standing on the cliff.
Pretty tired now after a long day, but worth it.


Additional photos below
Photos: 5, Displayed: 5


Advertisement



Tot: 0.233s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 12; qc: 49; dbt: 0.0528s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb