Pictograph Caves


Advertisement
United States' flag
North America » United States » Montana » Billings
June 22nd 2009
Published: June 22nd 2009
Edit Blog Post

Billings - Ghost Cave
Ghost Cave
This was taken looking from one cave to the next. I was standing near the cave with most of the pictures and looking towards the Ghost Cave.



Costs
List of costs to get in. I took a picture of the sign in order to make sure I got it right.

Picnic area
There is a picnic area with a tepee in the center that kids can go in.


Ghost Cave
Here is another shot of the Ghost Cave. They have excavated quite a bit from this cave in the order of artifacts. They will be opening a new interpretive center in mid July 2009. As my son and I were leaving the Ghost Cave I turned around to see him starting to step over a snake. I did not have time to process what kind of snake before I yelled out to him to watch out! "Oh it is just a garden snake Mom." At that point I could almost hear a laughter coming from the Ghost Cave. It was probably just the echo of my scream - but then again...

Looking down
This was taken up by the Ghost cave looking down at the lot. It is a bit of a clime up to it, but not a hard one.


Additional photos below
Photos: 5, Displayed: 5


Advertisement



Tot: 0.057s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 12; qc: 40; dbt: 0.0354s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb