The Journey


Advertisement
United States' flag
North America » United States » Mississippi
December 17th 2007
Published: December 18th 2007
Edit Blog Post


I (Danny) arrived last night at 11.15pm local time, which put me at 24 hours being awake and traveling for 20. My flight from Manchester to New Jesrsey was good i had alot of space. After seven and a half hours we flew past Manhatton and i saw the Empire state building and the Statute of Liberty which was surreal to actually see these things that you see so often on the TV right up close. I landed in New Jersey at about 2pm local time. I rechecked my baggaged and went through security again only to find that my flight had been delayed for 2 hours. So I found a quiet corner in the airport and read a book for roughly 4 hours. At 8.45pm we began to board, we then however had to sit on the tarmac for a further 40 minutes as there was 16 flights ahead of us on the runway awaiting take off.

After 2 hours of what seemed like the noisiest plane in the world and two crying babies sat behind me I made it to Jackson Mississippi. We eventually deboarded and I walked towards the baggage claim. Audrey and Seth were there waiting for me, what a relief to see some friendly faces! We collected my bags and got in the car, and after Seth had satisfied his chocolate milk craving we arrived at the Evans' residence. Luke came in a little later and then I went to bed at 1am local time.

I dont think it is unfair of me to say that I hope I never have to see an aeroplane, airport, security check etc ever again!

Advertisement



Tot: 0.085s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 9; qc: 48; dbt: 0.0522s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb