Preparing for my trip. This year making my list and checking it twice has new meaning.


Advertisement
United States' flag
North America » United States » Minnesota » Savage
November 26th 2012
Published: November 26th 2012
Edit Blog Post

Little nervous about getting my visa and passport back on time. I sent it in on Friday and hope to have them all back in two weeks.

I am going to do my best to travel light. I have a huge tendency to over pack and then end up not wearing half of what I brought. I know it will be in the upper 80-90's and humid so that should make it easier and my bag much lighter.

Ozzie and I bought matching matchbox cars. He is going to take pictures of himself with his car and post it online so I can see what he is up to and I will do the same. It is just a nice way to keep us connected while I am gone three weekends in a row.

I am going to get out the suitcase and start packing what I can little by little. The clothing should be easy as the temp here has dropped below freezing. I bought extra swimsuits so that I can rotate throught several as I plan to be on the beach as much as possible.

I have started tanning again so that I can get some base color and that I can avoid a severe burn where ever I missed with the SPF.

No need for any shots, all are up to date, just need my malaria pills.

Advertisement



Tot: 0.102s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 8; qc: 50; dbt: 0.0739s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb