End of session 7


Advertisement
Published: July 27th 2014
Edit Blog Post

The weeks are going faster and faster. I was in a sampler week which meant the kids left on Wednesday. Lauren, one of the girls I worked with this week, asked me if I wanted to go stay at her house on Wednesday and Thursday which was really nice. Her house was super fancy and it was nice to have a decent shower and sleep in a proper bed. It was nice to finally have some healthy fresh food and watch DVDs and relax. I also sent a few packages home because I was running out of space in my bags and I have a restriction on bag and weight limit for the contiki.



Overall it was a pretty chilled out and relaxed week which was nice for a change. On Friday night hannah and I were worken up at midnight by a few of the boys and we all went out for a midnight swim and waterfront rave, it was super fun! We then waited for all the boys to fall asleep and scared them by playing fox noises outside their cabins. On Saturday we slept in, went out for lunch and swam. It was nice to relax and chill out and prepare for another busy week. Only 4 more weeks of camp to go!

Advertisement



Tot: 0.069s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 5; qc: 44; dbt: 0.0453s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1mb