will i ever get to japan?


Advertisement
United States' flag
North America » United States » Michigan
January 28th 2008
Published: January 28th 2008
Edit Blog Post

restaurant arearestaurant arearestaurant area

expensive restaurant in the lobby
So right now I should be on my way to Japan BUT...i had flight delays and didn't make it to Detroit until a few hours ago! My day consisted of waiting around in the airports. 3 hrs in Huntsville, 4 hrs in Memphis...no fun at all. But luckily I have Roslyn here traveling with me so we can keep each other company! I would definitely be a lot more stressed out if she wasn't here.

But on a more positive note, we're staying in a really nice hotel at the Detroit airport! There's a huge pond in the lobby surrounded by rocks and even a bamboo forest (not sure if they're real though). So we've just been hanging around the room, got something to eat, and now we're about to go to sleep. Although I kinda want to save all that sleeping for the 14 hr flight tomorrow!

Hopefully the flight will go according to plan tomorrow and I will be on my way to JAPAN! I'm so excited, I just want to get there!!

Good night...


Additional photos below
Photos: 5, Displayed: 5


Advertisement

planesplanes
planes

the view from our hotel room
bamboobamboo
bamboo

the bamboo forest INSIDE the hotel
pondpond
pond

so pretty!
very nice!very nice!
very nice!

we definitely made the best of the situation...


4th February 2008

new jacket
is that cream jacket new? bc im pretty sure i love it! u best be doing some shopping for me!! jk i love you!

Tot: 0.102s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 13; qc: 56; dbt: 0.0569s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.2mb