First day of Riding


Advertisement
United States' flag
North America » United States » Michigan » UP
December 8th 2009
Published: December 8th 2009
Edit Blog Post

Total Distance: 0 miles / 0 kmMouse: 0,0

My riding Route Monday


Cabin #1 at KruppsCabin #1 at KruppsCabin #1 at Krupps

Home Sweet Home for a few days.
Typical of my most recent adventures, I got another late start to this day. I went to the Parkview for breakfast around 10:45 AM. By the time I unloaded my sleds it was damn near 1:00 PM. It was typical early season riding. At this time, the wet areas full of creeks haven't frozen yet so I got to do some wet stream crossings. The snow was very good and only a couple sleds are around so its not getting beaten up.

I rode down Trail 13 toward Greenland for 20 miles before running into some very wet spots so I decided to turn around and head back north. The snow get quite a bit thinner 25 miles south of Twin Lakes. Theres supposed to be more snow north of here up to Copper Harbor, so I think that's where I'll head today.

I rode up to the Mosquito Inn in Toivola. I met the new owner, Don, who is from Dekalb, Il. He bought the place in October and he and his wife are moving up here to stay. He has cleaned the place up quite a bit and is planning on offering food soon. After the Mosquito stop, I rode back to Krupps for the night. I'll put out another report after Tuesdays ride.


Additional photos below
Photos: 6, Displayed: 6


Advertisement

Krupps Mini MartKrupps Mini Mart
Krupps Mini Mart

Across Hwy 26 from Bill Nichols Trail
Mosquito InnMosquito Inn
Mosquito Inn

Had to Make a Stop Here


9th December 2009

rentals
Sure couple of places to rent machines. Wasilla would be best! you ever get serious let me know ,(I'll put something together).

Tot: 0.437s; Tpl: 0.012s; cc: 21; qc: 107; dbt: 0.2605s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.3mb