Fall in Northern Michigan


Advertisement
Published: November 21st 2011
Edit Blog Post

Northern Michigan is one of the most peaceful places in the United States. Finally, I am seeing it get the recognition it deserves.

As a native Detroiter, I frequently visit Northern Michigan. When I need a quick retreat from the suburban sprawl, I just hop in the car and head 4 hours north.

This trip I explored Mackinac Island and Tahquamenon Falls in the Upper Peninsula of Michigan. The Upper Peninsula is well known for it's beautiful scenery while Mackinac Island is known for it's crystal clear waters and old world charm.


Additional photos below
Photos: 26, Displayed: 22


Advertisement

Tahquamenon FallsTahquamenon Falls
Tahquamenon Falls

Michigan's Upper Peninsula


Tot: 0.085s; Tpl: 0.013s; cc: 10; qc: 50; dbt: 0.0445s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb