Memorial Day


Advertisement
United States' flag
North America » United States » Michigan » Jackson
June 14th 2009
Published: June 14th 2009
Edit Blog Post

I don't remember I don't remember I don't remember

I don't remember what it is called. from India I think.
Can't quite figure out how to sort my pics from my Memorial Day visit. So I will just make a few different entries each with some kinda common theme. This one is sister Virginia cause I got some good pictures of her playing different instruments and I just got done watching Violinists on PBS. The kids from the college (Spring Arbor University) come to her house and bring an instrument and say that they would like to learn how to play it. Could be anything. She takes the instrument for a couple of weeks and figures it out and then starts giving them lessons.

I don't know how many more instruments she has or can play. Oh yeah the piano and of course her specialty the Harp. She played the french horn and trumpet in the high school band.



Additional photos below
Photos: 12, Displayed: 12


Advertisement

African ?African ?
African ?

From Africa. Played while marching and dancing. Shake it for the rythm and pluck it for the melody. pretty cool. Has some special stones inside.
its got stringsits got strings
its got strings

That is all I am sure of. It's got strings.
ViolaViola
Viola

It's got strings too
TubaTuba
Tuba

No strings
Viginia's son JoelViginia's son Joel
Viginia's son Joel

Her daughter Elizabeth is in the Czech Republic teaching music in Prague.


Tot: 0.065s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 9; qc: 49; dbt: 0.0384s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb