In Between


Advertisement
United States' flag
North America » United States » Massachusetts » Amherst
January 17th 2007
Published: January 17th 2007
Edit Blog Post

Total Distance: 0 miles / 0 kmMouse: 0,0

In Between

The first leg of my trip, which will eventually lead me to my final destination: Athens!

I'm somewhere in between where I started and where I will arrive. This blog is being created in hopes that I will document my travels and be able to review them in the future. It's in a public blog just in case my friends and family want to review them as well.

I arrived in Amherst yesterday from Eureka, CA. It was a long day of flying!

It's cold and lovely here. It's always nice to return to someplace familiar and it's almost always easier for me to relax here when I don't have homework. On Thursday, my plan is to visit Washington DC and then to get to New York City on Saturday in order to leave for Athens!

I'm nervous about visiting Europe for the first time. But I'm mostly excited. I have no idea what to expect. I don't know if I'm ready to spend 5 months in another country. I don't know if I'll like it or if I'll love it. I don't know what I'll learn and I don't know how much the language barrier will matter. In short, I know less about what the next 5 months will be like than I've ever known!

Since it's 1 o'clock and this is my second try and a first entry (the first one was lost when I tried to add Amherst as a location), I'll be going to bed.

Opa!

Advertisement



26th January 2007

That's Rad!
Anthony, this is so cool. I hope you are enjoying yourself there. Please take lots of pictures of beautiful sunsets. I'm praying for you and your safety. Have fun.

Tot: 0.099s; Tpl: 0.015s; cc: 11; qc: 52; dbt: 0.045s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb