Almost Ready to Fly


Advertisement
United States' flag
North America » United States » Maryland » Silver Spring
November 16th 2008
Published: November 15th 2008
Edit Blog Post

This content requires Flash
To view this content, JavaScript must be enabled, and you need the latest version of the Adobe Flash Player.
Download the free Flash Player now!

Hi!



Quick update on what I've been doing this summer/fall: I stained our new deck, which took me awhile. I went on a week bike trip just me to Ocean City, Maryland from 9 Montvale Court. Then I rode the Obamawagon through Indiana where I presented on a teacher panel, Ohio, Massachusetts(You rock Tony Bernardo in your Hippie Palace), New York(First Indianaite to love on Nathan Gilbert), saw my elementary school sweetheart Jessica Sobin and Family at the comedy club, had a beer with Christiana Simon and her first dude, and then partied in the streets of Philadelphia with Andrew Ma and Annabelle Smith after being a voting line monitor all day at various polling stations in Philly. I think I lost my voice to:

I say O, you say BAMA.... "O" "Bama!" "O" "Bama!"

. After Obama won, the next day I felt as if I was on a hallucinogen : everything was literally brighter and more interesting. But they effects soon wore off, although I do have flash backs no and then when I realize he is the President of the United States of America - elect.







So now to the next stage. I am almost all packed, and I'm taking a small book bag because traveling light is best for sure. I am bringing my teddy bear though. I have like eight flight reservations, all organized into plastic sheet holdy thingies. And a real small book with the 20 contacts on CouchSurfing.com I've made in the past two weeks. I'm selling the Warbler for $1,700.00 That's pretty good for driving through scorching hot muddy dusty rocky sandy desert and 90,000 of American highways in three years huh? I'll miss it...kinda.

I'm excited.. I feel like I'm gonna join the world citizenship club. I know I'll miss people though, especially you 😊, but yeah we can keep in touch - if you want a postcard from anywhere, let me know and I'm on it. You can check out my trip map to see where I'll be when, and post comment on this page if you so desire. Ok then, till next time!


- Justin



Additional photos below
Photos: 5, Displayed: 5


Advertisement



Tot: 0.102s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 9; qc: 49; dbt: 0.0601s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb