Back to the reality of March weather in the states


Advertisement
United States' flag
North America » United States » Maryland » Frederick
March 10th 2011
Published: March 10th 2011
Edit Blog Post

It's good to be back in the states in some ways, the most important is family! But I haven't felt bad at all about missing out on cold weather. Today in Maryland is cold, wet and very dreary.

After a fair amount of turbulence during the flight from San Salvador to Washington DC it was nice to be back on terra firma. Going through customs was longer and more involved than I had experienced before. It took at least 1.5 hours. So by the time I met up with Judy there at the airport I was exhausted.

We finally arrived at her house around 11pm and had something to eat then went to bed.

Today has been a day of checking emails and regrouping....whatever that means.

Now I'm going to start downloading photos beginning with the ones from my trip to Orosi Valley. Wish me luck!

At least one more blog to come....

Ciao,
Barb

Advertisement



Tot: 0.18s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 10; qc: 50; dbt: 0.0583s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb