Another day closer....


Advertisement
United States' flag
North America » United States » Maryland » Frederick
January 6th 2011
Published: January 7th 2011
Edit Blog Post

Today did not begin like any ordinary day...The first email I read this morning was from my future daughter-in-law Nina saying that our oldest son Jeff was appointed Mayor of Bend at the city council meeting last night! Of course this was very exciting news especially since we had no idea this was even a possibility. It's been obvious for some time that he would likely increase his involvement in politics so it wasn't totally out of the blue. He's served on the Bend City Council for about 2 years.

My sister Judy and I had a wonderful time with mom today. Went out to lunch at Macaroni Grill. They even had a decent gluten-free menu. The salmon was delicious. I couldn't believe how much bread and pizza mom ate. No wonder she wasn't feeling real well by the time we left. We did try to cut her off but that didn't work. Next time the pizza needs top be by one of us instead of mom so she can't just keep shoveling it in! After taking mom back to Somerford we went to Common Market where a bought a few more things to eat here as well as take on the plane to Costa Rica.

Just 2.5 days until Margie and I are on our way to the warm weather and tropical breezes of Costa Rica!

Ciao,
Barb



Advertisement



7th January 2011

With the arrival of a little bit of snow tomorrow, I bet Sunday can't come soon enough!!!
9th January 2011

Beans, spilled
I Guess I shoulda not gossiped about Jeffs promotion! not that it wasn't all over the news or anything. :) yay one more day and no more cold bones! We are enjoying some tropical weather here as well, at 33 degrees. fairly warm for a CO winter. Post pics soon! -Nina-
18th January 2011

hmm..thought I already reviewed and replied top this one!!!
I could have easily have gotten confused!
18th January 2011

have you had much more snow
since this comment on the 7th? I read that their having mild temps in Central Oregon...in the 50's!

Tot: 0.183s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 10; qc: 51; dbt: 0.078s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb